A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Start your research here! Credo has general and subject-specific encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides with entries that will get you started on your research topic. As easy to use as Wikipedia, but a much better choice for your college coursework.

Ebook Central

Featured

Alternate Name(s) EBC

More than 100,000 electronic book titles covering most subject areas. Books can be downloaded or saved to a personal bookshelf, highlighted, or annotated. Use your C # to access your personal bookshelf and to download books.

EBSCO Collections

Featured

One of our four premier resource collections, EBSCO can be searched as a whole by click "Select All" one the starting page. Use this to search all EBSCO collections.

Gale Power Search

Featured

One of our four premier resources collections-Use Gale Power Search to search all Gale collections.

JSTOR Complete Collections

Featured

One of our four premier resources collections, JSTOR can be searched as a whole or by subject area. Special collections include photograph collections, Civil War primary source documents, Folger Shakespeare Library, Hemingway Family Archive, Textile & Costume collection, and more.

ProQuest Collections

Featured

One of our four premier resource collections, ProQuest can be searched as a whole or by subject area. Use this to search all ProQuest collections.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

CINAHL Ultimate

New

NEW Nursing and Allied Health Literature

What's Inside
* Thousands of nursing articles
* 50 nursing specialties covered

Special features include:
* Quick Lessons on diseases and conditions as well as care practices
* Evidence-based Care Sheets
* Nursing Instructional Videos
* Continuing Education Modules

ComicsPlus

New

ComicsPlus is a collection over 700 graphic novels and comics. Titles have suggested ages from early readers to middle grade to YA to 18+. You'll find comedy, drama, action, even non-fiction in this collection.

To use ComicsPlus, you need to sign up for an account using your Cochise College email address.

From the sign up page, type in Cochise College in the library search box.
When it appears in the drop down, click Cochise College AZ.
Type in your Cochise College email address and a password of your choosing. Click Sign up.
Go to your Cochise College email account and find the verification email sent by ComicsPlus. Follow the instructions in the email to verify your account.
Once you have signed up and verified your account, you can access ComicsPlus using this URL: https://login.librarypass.com/login?modal_login=

ComicsPlus apps are available from Google Play or the Apple Store.

New York Times All Access

New

Get access to everything the New York Times has to offer. News, business, politics, and more as well as cooking, games, and sports.

To sign up for an account

Go to http://accessnyt.com
Search for Cochise College
Click Create Account
Sign up with your Cochise College email address.
Check your Cochise College email address for an email from the New York Times to verify your email.
After signing up, you can log in any time by going to https://myaccount.nytimes.com

Apps are available for iOS and Android devices from the Apple App store or the Google Play store