Bachelor of Science in Nursing

NEW Nursing and Allied Health Literature

What's Inside
* Thousands of nursing articles
* 50 nursing specialties covered

Special features include:
* Quick Lessons on diseases and conditions as well as care practices
* Evidence-based Care Sheets
* Nursing Instructional Videos
* Continuing Education Modules

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumers, and allied health professionals. More than 2,500 up-to-date, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health serves the needs of nursing students and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all types of patients.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.