LibGuides: Bachelor of Science in Nursing: Current Resources for Related Topics

Peer-reviewed journal articles

Related topics for the BSN program include communication, DEI, workplace culture, and psychology. The following currently available collections provide coverage of those topics.

Communications and Mass Media OneFile
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media brings together nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Diversity Studies OneFile
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
PsycArticles
This database offers full-text articles for top psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Psychology Database
This collection covers behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
Psychology OneFile
Gale OneFile: Psychology provides articles for researchers, psychologists, counselors and behavioral scientists in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and applied psychology.
Sociology Database

International coverage of sociology and social work. Additional subjects covered:
Social policy
Social care
Social services
Social anthropology
Gender studies
Gerontology
Social psychology
Population studies.

Ebooks

Ebook Central

More than 100,000 electronic book titles covering most subject areas. Books can be downloaded or saved to a personal bookshelf, highlighted, or annotated. Use your C # to access your personal bookshelf and to download books.

Our largest multidisciplinary ebook collection, Ebook Central offers access to over 200,000 ebooks on topics including communication, diversity, equity, and inclusion, time management, conflict resolution, and more.

Sample titles:

Clerkin, C. (2021). Beyond bias: Move from awareness to action. Center for Creative Leadership.

Coleman, P. T., Deutsch, M., & Marcus, E. C. (Eds.). (2014). The handbook of conflict resolution: Theory and practice. John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated.

Morukian, M. (2022). Diversity, equity, and inclusion for trainers: Fostering DEI in the workplace. Association for Talent Development.

Rushton, R. (2019). Connect relate motivate: Master communication in any situation. John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated.

Tracy, B. (2020). Get it done now! : Own your time, take back your life. G&D Media.